Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Very good experience, ask for Alfred for good service

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

I worked with Mark G after reaching out to them via TrueCar and email. Great speedy experience getting quotes and negotiating, clarifying availability and features. Normal listing of options but no hard sell. Got everything done in a few hours since I knew what car I wanted. Thumbs up, would come again for car buying.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Frankie Chau helped us buy a RAV4 hybrid. Didn't charge above MSRP and even told me the otd price over email. Very easy process and wasn't pushy on warranties or accessories. Overall great experience

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

We had a fantastic experience purchasing our car from Vahid and Zam. They made it a smooth and easy process

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

Alfred Oshaghi was the best! Made my whole experience pain free

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

I had a great experience working with Spencer Canfil. He is professional,forthcoming ,honest and very knowledgeable I definitely recommend him if you are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Thank you Mark G. for being very nice and informative. -Karl and Hazel

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Somebody named Francisco in parts was an an excellent help in finding accessories for my vehicle, since i had a little bit of a bad experience last time with someone else in parts, i was confused about what part worked for my vehicle and in result he was able to help me understand and answer my questions with no problem. Very compassionate and good at what he does.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

I just bought a brand new venza 2024 from sales person alfred oshaghi and im vey happy. Thank you alfred for help

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

I had great time to purchase new car with Franklin at Toyota101. I was a little nervous going through the process for the first time but Franklin was awesome. He walked me through it all giving great advice with excellent communication. The whole process was really smooth, everyone was really honest and helpful. Would absolutely recommend buying a car from here and ask for Franklin

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Great service. Frankie Chau was a big help on showing me around. I am driving home a new 4Runner SR5.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

It was so great experience dealing with Spencer Canfil, he's been honest, transparent and knowledgeable. Definitely I'm coming back to buy another car at this place in the future. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

We are so happy with our experience at Toyota 101 special thanks to Zam and Sean , they were extremely helpful and easy to work with and even tho got there 15 minutes before they close the store they were still so patient and helped us with every single question that we had. They also helped us to take care of most part online and had everything ready for us. Definitely recommended , Sean can help you with his great knowledge.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Great service! Vahid provided excellent service and we’ve got a new car! Than you!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at 101 with the purchase of our 2023 Toyota Tacoma 4 x 4! Robert A. is an amazing salesman! He is extremely patient, prompt, and no pressure at all when selecting your vehicle. The finance manager, Nauroze, was extremely detailed and very thorough in explaining the benefits with our automobile warranty and prepaid automobile services. He was very friendly, as well! We would recommend Toyota 101 to anyone interested in purchasing a Toyota vehicle, and will take future business to them!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Had a fantastic experience at Toyota 101. Robert really helped make the process smooth and simple. We inquired, viewed, and took our brand new Corolla SE home the same day. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Vahid at Toyota 101 offered exceptional customer service with great communication. We got our car in a very smooth process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

Danny has been very helpful and supportive for the entire time from the beginning to the end of our Toyota RAV4 purchase. We would buy another car at this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

I don't often provide reviews but I felt my experience at Toyota 101 this week was worth sharing. I have over 150K miles on my Toyota. Having lived several different cities the past 10 years, I've been to a number of different dealerships. Some experiences have been better than others. Having recently moved back to the Bay Area, my most recent service experience at another local dealership had been discouraging and it had me contemplating whether or not to continue having dealerships service my vehicle And then came Tuesday. The battery light on my dashboard came on. A google search ...

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

Came to Toyota101 because of the consistently great reviews. I had an excellent buying experience thanks to Spencer - he was personable, professional, responsive to what I was looking for. Very happy with the new ride too!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

Starting with my very friendly salesperson, Elmer Javier was friendly and easy to do business with; professional, knowledgeable, and patient. And Miles in Finance great as well. They made the whole experience of buying a car the fun it should be. I live in the South Bay, and drove right past at least 4 Toyota dealerships to do business with Toyota101 because of their policy of selling cars at MSRP, instead of the ridiculously high dealership price markups being charged by the dealerships in the South Bay and lower peninsula. I had to wait quite a long time to get my ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

I love this dealership honestly They charge you some extra $$$$$ but they really know how they make you happy at least

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

I had the great fortune of finding Toyota 101 in a timely of serious need, and Roy Almeyda came to my rescue. The moment I arrived he was waiting outside to greet me. He showed me the first car and asked very good questions about my intended usage while chatting casually about life. When I asked to see cars in a similar price range he guided me to a lovely Mazda. His patience is commendable throughout the process. Roy was able to explain the differences in repairability between the two cars I was looking at (I learned some cool information about ...

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

The process wasn't perfect but they earned 5 stars and did the right thing at every point! I sent a request for information on their website about a used van I was interested in and filled out the online application. I received an almost immediate response from an obvious AI chat bot and requested for someone call me so I could get more information. I heard nothing for 2 days. I was still interested in the van even after getting no response so I drove to view it on my lunch break. The van was as advertised and Robert(salesperson) happily ...

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Great Service - Thank you to Vahid H. for helping us.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Excellent service Vahid is very professional and rembers the small details

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Vahid is the best!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

I had a great buying experience at Toyota 101! I would highly recommend this dealership -- Sean Amir was extremely helpful, answered all my questions, and helped me choose the perfect vehicle for me. I never felt rushed to make a decision. The overall buying process was extremely smooth and stress free. I will definitely be recommending Toyota 101 to my friends and family moving forward. Thanks Sean and team!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Adam is excellent, very helpful, and reliable!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Sean Amir , great salesman, attentive. Thank you, I will contact you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

My 2nd purchase from Toyota 101 - very happy!! Luis Parada was great!! Very happy customer

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

If you want a car, go to Toyota 101 in Redwood City, Ca and see Spencer Canfil. He is knowledgeable, friendly and sincere. He is professional, efficient and very courteous. He and his colleagues re very helpful in explaining not only about the car but also about insurance and financial matters. We are very happy with our car. We got what we wanted with the color we like.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Sean is great he gave me good deal

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Best Toyota dealer in the bay area. Frankie and Mark have been really helpful throughout the vehicle purchase process. 10/10

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Amazing customer service. Shaun and Zam were great to deal with, friendly, and very patient, answered all my questions and they went above and beyond helping me. I am very happy with the car that I bought from them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2024

I had such a pleasant car shopping experience at this dealership! The front desk assistant Leesa was so kind, the manager helped me find the exact car I was looking for and Danny, the sales representative was patient to show me the best options to drive away with my new car! I highly recommend 101 Toyota dealership if your looking into a Toyota vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Very easy deal. I'm stuck at work a lot, so I did my entire deal over the phone with Danny Tan. Came in just to take delivery. Extremely straightforward.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

I had a good experience at Toyota 101, everyone was extremely kind and patient. They made sure I understand the paperwork and answered all my questions. My salesperson was Adam. He was patient and understanding and he got me the vehicle I wanted. I love my new RAV4 Hybrid!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

The team was great, no hassle and they took care of any issues we found

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

I recently leased my Venza from Toyota 101, and I must say, the experience was exceptional, thanks to their sales manager Sean Amir. Sean was incredibly welcoming, making me feel at ease with the professional attitude. He patiently answered all my questions, providing clear explanation about features, safety, and pricing without making me feel pressured. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my experience at Toyota 101.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

My wife and I had a great experience at Toyota 101, everyone was extremely kind and attentive when needing something. Our salesman was a gentleman named Luis, I can’t say enough about how awesome Luis was, he made sure we got what we wanted and got us to the payment we were comfortable with, his honesty and integrity were a pleasure to work with, I will go back to Luis and will recommend more customers to him.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Very responsive and easy to do business with. Alfred and Naureze were both great.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Alfred was super helpful and kind, he helped me with financing my first car! 😁

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2024

I was delighted. to buy my 2023 RAV4 from Toyota 101 with the excellent help of Robert Ahanessians. Once I found the car I wanted, he made the test drive, paperwork and final car prep easy and not at all stressful. My first experience with Toyota 101 was 19 years ago and I am so very pleased that the dealer has retained its easy approach to selling. Thank you Robert!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

I recently acquired a new vehicle from this dealership (Toyota 101) and had an excellent experience. Roy from Sales Department assisted me all the way through, knowledgeable about the products that he is offering, and went an extra mile to respond to my inquiries though he is off duty. Miles from the Finance Department is an excellent resource when it comes to financing needs while Jamae (Business Office Manager) made my stay way more enjoyable and interesting. The experience you will be getting out of simply visiting is top notch as the atmosphere is so welcoming even before stepping in. Overall, ...

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Mark and Leesa were the ones helping me to buy a RAV4 hybrid. From the start Leesa was very clear, communicative, and friendly about wait time expectations and answering a lot of my questions, while Mark consistently checked in with me. I ended up waiting around 9 months to get a XLE premium. I went in to the dealership on a Tuesday to get the car, and the process with Mark was very quick and easy. Thank you both very much!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

I had bought two cars from Toyota 101 they have really good communication and customer service. specially Mr. Sean Amir he is the best and so friendly

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

I just purchased my Prius Prime with Elmer's expert help! I love my car and the service that he provided. He was very patient with me while I waited for my Prius to arrive and before I drove it off the lot, he explained all of the features and answered all of my (many) questions! I had more questions once I returned home with my new car, and he responded right away. I highly recommend him to anybody looking for a Toyota! Thank you, Elmer!!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Was looking around for a GR86 and it happened to be available. Mark was very cool and easy to work with throughout the whole process. It went by pretty quick and I had the car pretty fast. Would highly recommend him!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

Excellent support from Frankie and colleagues. He was very responsive in contacting us when our desired vehicle became available. Overall, we were very pleased with the service and experience. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

Vahid is very helpful and very patient from day 1 even before we met. He always answers our questions regarding payment, car functions, coverage and everything. He set up all the car functions for us from car play and everything. Very very helpful and grateful for Vahid! Thank you so much Vahid!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Great experience with Elmer, Miles and Leesa. The owner even stopped by to chat with us. Nice!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Wonderful experience with Sean Amir. Very informative on a number of Toyota vehicles and got me into the right SUV, which I love. Finance discussions were forthright and streamlined once an agreement was made. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Luis Parada was super easy to work with—no ‘hard sell’ tactics! He listened to what our needs were and was able to help us to choose the perfect car for us. He was honest about pricing and did not push unnecessary features. We would work with him again any day. Thanks Luis!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2024

We went to different dealers before buying my car, most of them were neither helpful nor knowledgeable about the product they were selling. Then we inquired at Toyota 101, Mark Galvante made it easy for us to decide to buy our car at this dealership. Exceptional customer service, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

I had a fantastic experience buying my Toyota at Toyota101, thanks to Frankie. His knowledge, professionalism, and friendly demeanor made the process smooth and enjoyable. I'm thrilled with my new car and grateful for the excellent service provided by Frankie and the entire Toyota101 team.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Bought my very first car here. Great price and service. Many thanks to Sean and Mike for explaining all the details and for a great price!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Vahid was very nice and knowledgeable. He helped make the purchase go as smooth as possible. Excellent customer service and a pleasure to work with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2024

Bought my 2024 Camry Hybrid here last Friday. Both Adam and Spencer are knowledgeable and provide the top notch customer service. Spencer took over the business after Adam got sick. He walked me through everything I need to know. Very detail and patient person. Thank you guys for great service!! I'll give 5 star rating for both salesmen:Adam Raines and Spencer Canfil. If you’re planning to buy a Toyota, I'll recommend toyot101

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

We purchased a Camry on January 17. We found the car we wanted on line and contacted the dealership. Elmer responded promptly and we dealt with him exclusively. Elmer is a very nice man and made the experience smooth and easy. He is extremely knowledgeable about his cars and also patient and explains things clearly. We would recommend Toyota 101 and Elmer in particular.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Vahid was very friendly and personable!! He was very easy to talk to and very happy with the rav4 we purchased!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

I had a pretty good experience with searching for, and purchasing, a new 4Runner from Toyota 101. I worked with Roy throughout the process. He was very friendly, knowledgable, and not pushy. It was a pleasure to work with him. I even messaged him with questions after the sale and he promptly replied. The only hiccup was the loan rate I was first quoted was increased in the final paperwork. Toyota 101 explicitly called this out during the paperwork, but it was surprising. Overall I had the best experience here between all the other Toyota dealerships I had when trying to find ...

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Robert A., the Sales manager is great. I and my wife have had a stress-free and smooth car buying experience last weekend. We bought a 2024 Corolla Hybrid LE in conditions with our expected packages/options and a great price tag. Robert A. was so great to work with and candid. We were in and out in less than 2 hrs. Before that, I had been a couple of Toyota dealerships in Bay Area in the past month. This was the most friendly dealership environment and he was so helpful! I would like to recommend Robert A. to contact with if you ...

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Sean Amir was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Bought a highly wait-listed car from Mark Galvante. No markup. Great service and very fast with the paper work. Highly recommend. 👍

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Vahid was great he helped me purchase my new 2023 gr86

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Toyota 101 is a top dealership I have purchased Toyota cars in the past 30+ years. And the Internet Sales Manager Frankie Chau is very helpful, and negotiations were fair & straight forward.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Hats off to the entire staff. Zam Bales worked with me over the phone to put a deal together for my sister in law who lives in California and I’m in South Carolina. She is beyond excited about the Prius she bought. The vehicle was exceptional clean, in showroom condition for a two year old car. Would highly recommend working with this dealership to buy your next car. Thanks Zam and your staff!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

I work for a Security Systems company in San Francisco for the last 53 years, part owner. One of my responsibilities has been to acquire all service/installation vehicles used by our 31 technicians both in San Francisco and our Anaheim office all these years. Working with Robert for the purchase of a used SUV to use as a service vehicle in SF was a stress free experience compared to the many other purchases I have made from other dealers over many years. We found a few minor issues with the SUV and we negotiated a lower price, no hassles, just fairness. ...

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

We purchase our Toyota Camry hybrid. Our agent dealer Robert is very knowledgeable, pleasant, easy to communicate he knows what we want he listen to our needs. Very exceptional excellent service that he provided us. I personally 100 recommend to come to Toyota 101 and ask for Robert 👍👍 5 star 🌟

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

I purchased a new Toyota Prius here for a fair price, and I had a very good experience. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Elmer who was my sales associate.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

The sale staff were very friendly and patient despite the busy store traffic. Our representative, Luis Parada, answered our questions with great clarity and maintained an excellent attitude and transparency throughout our entire purchasing process. We would recommend him and this dealership to our friends.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Roy Almeyda made buying our new Toyota seamless, enjoyable, and relatable. This was more of a friendly conversation than a transaction. Filling up our car before we drove off the lot is one example of a small thing that goes a long way. I don’t have to look for a new place to purchase a car for the next one.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Adam is the Best!!! Buying a car here was a great experience!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

Luis Parada is patient and is knowledgeable about what Toyota’s products. A good listener.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

I had a great experience buying my first car at Toyota 101. Frankie was very helpful and patient. He showed me the car options I was interested in when the first time I came and brought us to see the cars in another site. I tested drive and Frankie printed out the car information and price estimations for me before I left. He also helped to explain different paying options and helped me through all the buying steps. In the end, I got the Camay I wanted with a reasonable price and I didn’t get pushed buying any packages etc. ...

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Hey there, Just wanted to share my experience buying the 2024 Grand Highlander with Spencer. The process was smooth, and Spencer's assistance was top-notch. He provided excellent guidance, answered all my queries, and made the entire car-buying experience enjoyable. Couldn't be happier with my purchase! Cheers, Bair

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Vahid was amazing. He gave us great service and was in constant communication until we received our car. Overall great experience

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Bought a car from Adam, he was great!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Sean Amir

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Thank you Roy

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

I just purchased a used Toyota Corolla today and the service was phenomenal. My salesman Elmer Javier was awesome and made the whole process so smooth. I highly recommend you check out this dealership, the staff is so friendly and very accommodating.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

Overall my husband & I had a great experience. Everyone was helpful though a huge shout out to Roy Almeyda ! He was there for us from the beginning to the end. There was no pressure on our part to buy the way salespeople make you feel 🙂 Roy listened and advocated as I would say to make both parties happy in the end. He is relatable , pleasant & explicit in making us understand on certain things not too clear on our part. Roy is an asset to this company. Definitely will recommend Toyota 101 to my friends and families !!

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

I bought the car at Toyota 101 dealer. I have good experiences with Phi Phan . He was great seller manager. He answered all my questions and requested. I would recommend Phi Phan at Toyota 101 for everyone and seeking to the help to buy the car.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

We had a great car buying experience with Adam Raines at Toyota 101. He was very helpful and patient throughout the process

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

I had an exceptional experience at Toyota 101 in Redwood City. Mario promptly answered all my queries and coincidentally had the exact hybrid Corolla SE I was looking for. From my initial call to completing paperwork, it took less than 24 hours. The team at Toyota 101 is outstanding, and what sets them apart is their straightforward approach – no games with numbers, just the best offer. Thumbs up for their excellent service!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

This was overall a great experience! Sean Amir helped us through the entire process and answered all our questions regarding the 2023 Toyota Prius that we purchased. Also, the process so was super quick. We got there at 3:45pm, tested the car, talked it over, decided to purchase it, and had the keys by 7pm. Miles helped us through the financing process and was very knowledgeable. Thank you to both Sean and Miles for this experience, you both made it a lot easier than what we thought it would be. Looking forward to coming back in the future.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

I purchased my Certified Pre Owned Prius Prime at this location and had a great experience! My sales associate, Roy Almeyda, was very communicative and helpful throughout the entire process. I also purchased Allstate insurance in house. The vehicle was in excellent condition with new tires. They also only recommended an insurance package that would be useful and applicable. The only downside is that it's very busy on weekends, so I'd recommend coming in on a weekday if at all possible.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

Bought my 2024 Corolla here. Mark Galvante is the guy you want to do your transaction with. Very knowledgeable, top notch customer service, not pushy and really good on working within your budget. He walked us through everything we need to know. If you’re planning to buy a car go here and ask for Mark.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

Frankie is awesome to work with at Toyota 101. He made the car buying process seamless with no pressure and no stress. Communicated throughout the process of us waiting for a car that matched our requirements. Very friendly and organized. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2024

Frankie was very much informative and fast with great customer service. I would buy another vehicle here at this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2024

Pleasant experience yet once again with Mark from Toyota 101. This was my second purchase from them within a month.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

1. This is one of few dealers who don't markup cars. 2. I worked with Castulo who was very helpful, super responsive, accommodating and easy going. Really good dude. Highly recommended.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2024

Purchased my leased vehicle at this Toyota. Vahid Hashemi took great care of me throughout the process including helping to expedite the final paperwork with the local team since I had a flight to catch. Great service throughout my lease and with the final purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Vahim has helped me a lot with my purchase of my vehicle. Can’t help but recommend him even more

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2024

Purchased my vehicle at this Toyota. Roy was a great help with the whole purchase. Great service overall.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

My wife and I were replacing a 20-year old station wagon. I wanted a hybrid, but was undecided if a Camry sedan or a Rav4 SUV was the better choice. Elmer Javier gladly showed us both options and answered all our questions. He was very helpful. My wife was disappointed that we were unable to order to get different color selections, but we enjoy our Camry XLE Hybrid.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Adam Raines helped me buying a 4Runner and couldn’t be happier! I wanted to give him 10 stars, but google only allows me to give 5 stars. Highly recommend! Friend - A&K automotive Group

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

We went to check out a RAV4 hybrid XLE. It was around 6PM when we arrived at the Dealership. Jorge Ocampo helped us with our buying process. He explained all the buying process for us. He did not pressure us into buying any add ons that we do not need. Overall our buying experience was stress free and simple. Highly recommendable.


Leave Us A Review